No Matter Where I Go

I tried looking for my mind

But I couldn’t find it anywhere

 

I climbed the Himalayan mountains

Right to the top

Dancing with the eagles

 

I swam in the Dead Sea

Letting my body float

For who knows how long

 

I flew in a hot air balloon

Across the red Arabic sky

Sand as far as the eye can see

 

I ventured through the cold,

wintery forests of Russia

Taking refuge with the wolves

 

I blazed through the deserts of America

On a Harley Davidson

Riding with the coyotes

 

I studied with the shaolin monks

To calm my mind

In China

 

I rode horses on a sea of grass

Drinking fermented milk

In Mongolia

 

I walked through streets filled

With cherry blossoms

And people

In Japan

 

I fished salmon in the lakes

Of Alaska

Competing with the bears

 

But no matter where I go

Or what I do

I can’t seem to find my mind

Author: Jack Bennett

Born in Torbay, living in Bristol.

7 thoughts on “No Matter Where I Go”

Leave a comment