Fire Gone Exploring

The fire crackles, spitting into my face

I’m caught alight!

I stop, drop and roll all over the place

But my face is burning something nasty

I raise my hands in sheer panic

Hoping it’ll go out by itself

But the more blood vessels it bursts

The faster the fire explores me

Burning away ever road within myself

Until I’m nothing but ash

Author: Jack Bennett

Born and raised in Torquay, England. 21 years old. Teeming with thoughts that need an outlet, working a full time job at his local supermarket. Unfortunately born a poet, he will most likely suffer from this contradiction most of his life.

Leave a Reply

