Destroying you

I could show you the wirings in my hand

The ligaments, the tendons, wrapped around bone

Can you see them tighten?

I did that by thinking it

Can you see them snap?

I can do that

I’m capable of understanding, yet destroying

But I won’t just destroy myself

That would be detrimental unto me

No

I will use this hand to destroy you, stranger

I will command these fingers to grip around your throat

I will watch from my tower from where I send commands

I will watch you be destroyed by me

Author: Jack Bennett

Born and raised in Torquay, England. 22 years old. Teeming with thoughts that need an outlet, working a full time job at his local supermarket. Unfortunately born a poet, he will most likely suffer from this contradiction most of his life.

4 thoughts on “Destroying you”

      1. Jack you are angry in this poem! But I can safely say at least you vocalised the anger from within or the way the mind can emulate it’s deepest twisted intentions ๐Ÿ˜ข

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think to express everything going on in our minds, everything that may be repressed is of the upmost importance, because if we don’t communicate it, we may become violent or angry or hateful towards people ๐Ÿ™‚ Expression is the key, right?

        Like

Leave a Reply

