A Seedling in a Vast Sky

I am soft spoken with a hard crust

I trip and fall over words

As hurdles are presented to me

I ride through the wind

Shaking like a leaf

But I’m sturdy as a tree

My Gran always said!

“Be bamboo, flexible, bend with the wind, don’t break!”

Through the strong smell of wine

Chase your dreams, they say

Well I just can’t seem to pick one

So for the mean time I’ll float like a dandelion

Germinating where I land

Author: Jack Bennett

Born and raised in Torquay, England. 22 years old. Teeming with thoughts that need an outlet, working a full time job at his local supermarket. Unfortunately born a poet, he will most likely suffer from this contradiction most of his life.

3 thoughts on “A Seedling in a Vast Sky”

Leave a Reply

