You’re so Tame

You’re so tame to me

I could squeeze your head

Till your eyeballs pop out

From your sockets

And you’d still see the best in me

 

I could look you dead in the eye

And shoot you in the chest

And tell you it was for the best

And you’d still think I was right

 

I could feed you lies

Telling you that the world

Is made up of tiny, colourful ants

And you’d still believe me

 

But when I tell you I love you

Believe me, because I do not lie

I hope there never comes a day

When you stop loving me

Author: Jack Bennett

Born and raised in Torquay, England. 22 years old. Teeming with thoughts that need an outlet, working a full time job at his local supermarket. Unfortunately born a poet, he will most likely suffer from this contradiction most of his life.

Leave a Reply

