A Storm’s Kiss

A silver fog blurs my vision

Till I’m left with nothing but hearing

I can feel the grey sea moaning

As the long forseen storm

Searches for me

Shouting my name with such power

That I cower into the fetal position

The storm sends out hurricane after hurricane

Searching for me

Asking the sea

If it’s seen me anywhere

The sea shrugs

With a nonchalant moan

The fog finally betrays me

Lifting itself

Dissipating

The storm has found me

It materialises into human form

Kissing me with thunder

Author: Jack Bennett

Born and raised in Torquay, England. 21 years old. Teeming with thoughts that need an outlet, working a full time job at his local supermarket. Unfortunately born a poet, he will most likely suffer from this contradiction most of his life.

1 thought on “A Storm’s Kiss”

Leave a Reply

