Too many doors

 

IMG_0611

I walk down a hallway

There’s so many doors to choose from

So many rooms, so many options

I had them

I almost had one

A single room

Planned

Foiled

I move on to the next door

I’ve found it

This is the room I’ve been looking for

I leave, disatisfied

Too many doors

I leave the building

Through the exit

Where there is air

 

 

Author: Jack Bennett

Born and raised in Torquay, England. 21 years old. Teeming with thoughts that need an outlet, working a full time job at his local supermarket. Unfortunately born a poet, he will most likely suffer from this contradiction most of his life.

2 thoughts on “Too many doors”

  1. I love doors. The symbolism we can draw from them is endless. I have my own poem in the works about doors and several from the past. Never, though, contemplating that they present so many options. Nice take.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

